عن اسطنبول اتصل بنا
كل الصور (8)
تاريخنا مرشد سياحي

جولة البازار الكبير المصحوبة بمرشدين

هل أنت مستعد لزيارة البازار الكبير في اسطنبول؟

تقييم

  • التفاصيل
  • الصفقات المميزة
  • الموقع الجغرافي
  • الأسئلة الشائعة
  • برامج سياحية يمكن ان تنال أعجابك أيضا
  • من نحن
  • الإلغاء المرن

    إلغاء ما يصل إلى 24 ساعة مقدما لاسترداد الأموال

  • دفع آمن

    يقوم نظام الدفع عبر الإنترنت الخاص بنا بتشفير معلومات الدفع الخاصة بك لحمايتك من الاحتيال والمعاملات غير المصرح بها.

  • ضمان أفضل الأسعار

    يعني ضمان أفضل سعر لدينا أنه يمكنك التأكد من حجزك بأفضل سعر بنفس الشروط والأحكام.

المدة 1 ساعة

تحقق من توافر لمعرفة أوقات البدء.

مع أكثر من أربعة آلاف متجر وتاريخه المذهل ، يعد The Grand Bazaar موقعًا لا بد منه في اسطنبول. يعد البازار الكبير ، الذي بناه السلطان محمد بين عامي 1455 و 1560 ، أقدم سوق مغطى في إسطنبول ، وهو يعمل بكامل طاقته منذ أن بناه السلطان العظيم.

بصفتك زائرًا لإسطنبول ، يجب أن يكون البازار الكبير هو عنوانك المفضل لشراء إكسسوارات يدوية أصلية وسجاد يدوي وتوابل تركية عضوية. مع دخول اسطنبول السياحي كدليل لك ، فإن زيارة البازار الكبير على بعد خطوة واحدة فقط!

تحقق من جدول الجولات الإرشادية وأضف البازار الكبير | ممر اسطنبول السياحي إلى خط سير الرحلة في اسطنبول اليوم!

حدد المشاركين والتاريخ واللغة
الصفقات المميزة
  • اكتشف هذا البازار التاريخي متعدد الثقافات.
  • استمتع بالبازار الكبير ، أحد أقدم مراكز التسوق والتجارة.
  • بعد الانتهاء من جولتك ، يمكنك الاستمتاع بالمأكولات التركية في أحد المطاعم التركية العديدة المجاورة.

شامل
  • الدخول إلى البازار الكبير
  • دليل
السعر لا يشمل :

نصيحة الدليل

الموقع الجغرافي

من نحن

ممشى البازار الكبير

ربما تكون أفضل طريقة لوصف البازار الكبير هو على حد تعبير مارك توين - "لقد ذهبنا إلى البازار الكبير في اسطنبول، بالطبع، ولن أصف ذلك أكثر من القول بأنه خلية وحشية من المتاجر الصغيرة - الآلاف. يجب أن أقول - كل ذلك تحت سقف واحد ، ومقطع إلى كتل صغيرة لا حصر لها من خلال شوارع ضيقة مقوسة في الأعلى ". مع وجود أكثر من 4000 متجر في 64 شارعًا و22 بوابة، يبدو البازار الكبير - أو Kaparalı Carşı كما هو باللغة التركية - وكأنه متاهة. يجب أن نقول أن هذه بالتأكيد ليست جولة تسوق - ولكنها جولة ستقودك عبر المحلات التجارية التي تبيع السلع الجلدية والحلويات والفواكه المجففة والتوابل والمجوهرات والأواني الزجاجية والفخار والأقمشة وأزياء الرقص الشرقي والقمصان، وجميع أنواع الهدايا التذكارية. سنزور ورش العمل حيث سترى كيف يذوب الذهب في النار ، كما هو الحال منذ قرون ؛ ستشهد كيف يثبت الحرفيون درجات على قيراط ؛ سترى كيف يقوم الحرفيون بالنقش على الفضة.

موقع البازار الكبير

هناك 22 بوابة مختلفة و60 شارعًايستضيف البازار الكبير ما يقرب من 4000 متجر. إذا كنت تعتقد أن العثور على الطريق معقد بعض الشيء ، فيمكنك البدء من بوابة Beyazıt حيث توجد متاجر المجوهرات الشهيرة على جانبي شارع Kalpakçılar في الداخل عموديًا. يقودك اتباع هذا الطريق إلى المدخل الرئيسي الآخر في شارع Nuruosmaniye ، حيث يمكنك زيارة المحلات التجارية المثيرة للاهتمام. إذا كنت تتساءل عن مدى بُعد البازار الكبير عن المسجد الأزرق، فيمكنك حساب المسافة الدقيقة من بوابات مختلفة عن طريق التحقق من خريطة مدينة إسطنبول عبر الإنترنت. للمسافرين الذين يفضلون المشي سيرًا على الأقدام ، يقع المسجد الأزرق على مسافة قصيرة سيرًا على الأقدام من بوابة بيازيت. اتجاه آخر للتحقق هو Grand Bazaar إلى Spice Market Istanbul في وسط Eminönü. من بوابة Eminönü في Grand Bazaar Istanbul ، توجد أزقة ضيقة تخلق طرقًا مختصرة لسوق التوابل الشهير. تعد جولة مدينة إسطنبول القديمة هي الخيار الأفضل إذا كنت ترغب في استكشاف المنطقة في جولة قصيرة المسار مع التركيز بشكل خاص على أقدم سوق مغلق.

معلومات تاريخية عن البازار الكبير

تجيب النصائح حول تاريخ البازار الكبير على سؤالين رئيسيين: كم عمر جراند بازار اسطنبول ومتى تم بناء البازار الكبير؟ وفقًا للسجلات الرسمية ، تم الانتهاء من بناء İç Bedesten الذي يغطي قلب البازار الكبير من قبل فاتح سلطان محمد في عام 1461. كان المبنى في الأصل مكونًا من مبنيين يسميان bedesten¨ مما يعني رواقًا داخليًا به متاجر. على مدار تاريخه ، تم توسيع المبنى ليضم 4000 متجرًا. البازار الكبير مغطى بسقف مترامي الأطراف ليشكل مفهوم البازار المغلق. اليوم ، هو ديناميكي للغاية مع أصحاب المتاجر والمسافرين والزوار والعملاء.

بدائل التسوق في البازار الكبير

لمحبي التسوق ، يحتوي Grand Bazaar على مجموعة واسعة من السلع عالية الجودة. إذا كنت بحاجة إلى أي نصيحة بشأن ما تشتريه، يقدم لك جراند بازار إسطنبول العديد من الخيارات التقليدية والحصرية للغاية من المجوهرات والتحف والسجاد التركي والكليم والمنتجات الجلدية. تعتمد البدائل التي تتسوق فيها في البازار الكبير على ما تشتريه في البازار الكبير. المحلات التجارية القريبة من مدخل بيازيد هي المكان المحدد للبحث عن قطع المجوهرات الذهبية والفضية. تقدم هذه المحلات مجموعات جاهزة للاستخدام بالإضافة إلى تصميمات خاصة حسب الطلب. توجد متاجر مجوهرات شهيرة في شارع Kalpakçılar.
إذا كنت تفضل الكليم العرقي أو السجادة الحريرية التركية المصنوعة يدويًا ، فإن Zincirli Han و Sandal Bedesten لديهما العديد من المتاجر لشرائها. بالنسبة لهواة جمع التحف ، يعد كل من İç Bedesten و Sandal Bedesten المكانين المناسبين للعثور عليهم. هناك تحف من القرنين الثامن عشر والتاسع عشر بالإضافة إلى مجوهرات عتيقة وأشياء ثمينة أصغر للتجميع. محلات الجلود أقرب إلى مدخل Mercan للمجمع التاريخي. إذا كنت مهتمًا بتقنيات الحرف اليدوية ، فيمكنك التنزه في أقدم مركز تسوق في العالم لحضور ورش عمل معينة لمعرفة كيفية ذوبان الذهب أو كيفية عمل الحرفيين الفضيين على نقوشهم الجميلة.

نصائح السفر والتسوق لزوار البازار الكبير 

بالنسبة للمتسوقين في البازار الكبير، يوصى بشدة بالتعرف على كيفية المساومة في البازار الكبير. تبدأ نصائح التسوق في البازار الكبير بالمساومة التي تنبثق من طبيعة التجارة في السوق. وبالتالي، من المتوقع دائمًا أن يحاول المتسوقون المساومة قبل تحديد السعر بشكل متبادل. أفضل طريقة للتعلم هي اتباع الدليل ذو الخبرة في التسوق في البازار الكبير للحصول على نصائح صغيرة لاختيار هديتك من المجموعات الأصلية والأصيلة من السجاد أو المجوهرات أو الجلود أو الآثار.
من المهم معرفة وقت فتح البازار الكبير في الصباح ووقت إغلاق البازار الكبير في المساء. يفتح المجمع في الساعة 08.30 ويغلق الساعة 19:00. لذلك ، يمكنك الزيارة والتسوق بين هذه الساعات باستثناء أيام العطلات الرسمية. من الجيد أيضًا للزوار عدم وجود رسوم دخول إلى Grand Bazaar على الرغم من أن الجولات الخاصة بما في ذلك هذا المبنى في برامجهم قد يكون لها رسوم خاصة بهم.

نصيحة أخرى حول مكان تناول الطعام بالقرب من البازار الكبير. ويمكنك خلال الزيارة الاستمتاع بفترة راحة مريحة من خلال تجربة بعض نكهات القهوة التركية والشرقية أو مجرد تذوق الشاي التركي المقدم في كؤوس تقليدية ذات خصر رفيع. يوجد مطاعم جيدة جدًا داخل المبنى وكذلك في منطقة الحي. ركن السلطان هو مطعم مريح يقدم أطباق صحية من الخضروات المحلية المختارة بعناية في منطقة جلوس ساحرة تعكس روعة السلطان. يعتبر Nar Lokanta Istanbul خيارًا جيدًا آخر لتناول طعام الغداء بالقرب من بوابة Nuruosmaniye في البازار الكبير. إنه يقدم أمثلة الطهي التركية والعثمانية التقليدية.

يقضي السياح والسكان المحليون ساعات وساعات في هذا السوق الرائع ويقضون وقتًا ممتعًا ، فمن الطبيعي قضاء يوم كامل في المنطقة لأن البازار ضخم ويغطي العديد من الجوانب.

تاريخ البازار:

انتهى بناء البازار بعد فترة وجيزة من فتح القسطنطينية، وكان مركزًا لاقتصاد المدينة، وكان للبازار فترة ذهبية بمجرد أن وصل إلى شكله النهائي عندما كانت الإمبراطورية العثمانية شاسعة وانتشرت عبر ثلاثة القارات وسيطرت على طرق التجارة بين هذه القارات في البر والبحر. مما جعل البازار له العديد من التجار وخاصة من أوروبا. تعرض البازار لأضرار بسبب الزلزال القوي في عام 1894 ، والذي تم إصلاحه في عام 1898.
واليوم، أصبح البازار عبارة عن مجمع تسوق ضخم ومزدحم يزوره أكثر من 400,000 زائر يوميًا ويعد أحد المعالم الرئيسية للمدينة. وفي الواقع، فهي لا تزال تتنافس مع أفضل منافذ البيع في إسطنبول نظرًا لنطاقها الواسع من المحلات التجارية وتنوع المنتجات المختلفة. يحتوي على العديد من الأقسام، مثل المجوهرات والمنسوجات والأطعمة التركية والمسرات والعديد من المنتجات الأخرى.
يفتح البازار يوميًا من الساعة 9:00 صباحًا حتى 7:00 مساءً ما عدا أيام الأحد وأيام العطل الرسمية.


كيف يبدو التسوق في البازار؟

حسنًا بالنسبة للمبتدئين ، من المستحسن ومن الطبيعي قضاء يوم كامل في البازار ، نظرًا لأنه يقدم العديد من الحلول للسكان المحليين والسياح ، فإن المنطقة الرئيسية في البازار مزدحمة بشكل أساسي وتزدحم بعشاق التسوق ، إذا شعرت أن لديك لفترة محدودة، يمكنك استكشاف المنطقة والحصول على المنتجات التي تريدها حيث أن المنطقة الرئيسية بها كل شيء. يمكنك أيضًا استكشاف المناطق المحيطة بالبازار لأنها تعتبر جزءًا من البازار أيضًا.

التجار في البازار محترفون تمامًا عندما يتعلق الأمر بالمساومة، فمعظم التجار يتحدثون لغات أجنبية، لذا فإن المساومة في طريقك عبر البازار أمر لا بد منه، فقط خذ وقتك أثناء التحدث معهم. إذا كنت لا تزال تشعر أنك غير راضٍ عن العرض الذي قدمه لك التاجر ، فغادر ببساطة وابحث عن متاجر أخرى تقدم عرضًا أفضل.
كما ذكرنا، فإن معظم التجار محترفون في المساومة، لكن بعضهم لديه أساليب مختلفة في التقرب منك، فإذا رأيت منتجًا لا ترغب في شرائه وتعلم أنه غير مفيد بالنسبة لك، يرى التاجر في ذلك فرصة ومحاولة بيع هذا المنتج لك، لأنهم يعتقدون أن النهج العدواني سيجعلك تتجه نحو العنصر الذي لا ترغب في شرائه، لذلك من الطبيعي أن تتركه هناك وتمضي قدمًا.

المنتجات التي لا بد من الحصول عليها من البازار كثيرة ولكننا سننزلها لكم، وفي المقام الأول المجوهرات، إذا دخلتم بوابة بيازيت ستلاحظون على الجانبين وجود العديد من المحلات التجارية للمجوهرات، وجميعها تقدم الكثير من القطع الجميلة بأسعار معقولة.

في وقت لاحق ، لديك التحف التي هي السبب الرئيسي وراء قدوم الكثير من الناس إلى البازار الشهير ، لديك مجموعة واسعة من التحف للشراء ، مثل الأشياء الشخصية والمرايا والعديد من العناصر التي تشبه العثمانية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، إذا كنت من الأشخاص الذين تربطهم علاقة خاصة بالسجاد ، فقد وصلت إلى المكان الصحيح ، ومجموعة السجاد الموجودة في المتاجر رائعة ، وهي مجموعة من السجاد القوقازي والإيراني والأناضولي وغيرها الكثير.
يعد البازار الكبير بمثابة نصب تذكاري عظيم منذ بنائه في عهد الإمبراطورية العثمانية، وهو يعد أحد أفضل المنافسين للعديد من منافذ البيع في مدينة إسطنبول. إنها تتمتع بخلفية وتاريخ مذهلين، ولديك العديد من الخيارات والمتاجر، كما أن قضاء وقتك طوال اليوم أمر طبيعي تمامًا. استمتع بهذا النصب التذكاري الرائع.

يجب أن تراه في اسطنبول

للاستمتاع بإسطنبول بشكل كامل ، يجب أن يفقد المرء نفسه بالتأكيد في المدينة ويمتزج مع المدينة. البازار الكبير هو المكان المثالي لذلك. البازار الكبير هو في الواقع عالم منفصل داخل اسطنبول. إنه جزء نشط ومزدحم وجذاب ولا غنى عنه من اسطنبول. يجذب هذا البازار السياح من جميع أنحاء العالم ، ولا يمكنك العثور على التاريخ المجيد فحسب ، بل يمكنك أيضًا العثور على تجار التحف ، وصائغي المجوهرات ، وصانعي الحقائب ، ومحلات الجلود ، وبائعي السجاد - باختصار ، كل شيء يمكن تخيله.

لكونه أقدم وأكبر سوق تاريخي في العالم ، فقد تم بناء البازار الكبير بناءً على أمر السلطان فاتح لتوفير الدخل لآيا صوفيا. يقع هذا البازار التاريخي بين مساجد Nuruosmaniye و Beyazıt و Cevahir و Sandal bedestens *. لقد كان مركزًا للتسوق منذ ذلك الحين. * سوق يتم فيه بيع وشراء سلع ثمينة مثل الملابس والمجوهرات وما إلى ذلك.
 


أسئلة شائعة

كم من الوقت تحتاجه في البازار الكبير؟
ستحتاج إلى قضاء بضع ساعات على الأقل نظرًا لوجود العديد من المتاجر التي يمكنك استكشافها في البازار الكبير.
في أي وقت يغلق البازار الكبير؟
يفتح البازار الكبير أبوابه يوميًا ما عدا الأحد من الساعة 8:30 صباحًا حتى 7 مساءً.
لماذا يعتبر البازار الكبير مهمًا؟
البازار الكبير مهم لأنه كان النقطة الرئيسية للمعاملات خلال الفترة العثمانية
كيف تساوم في البازار الكبير؟
يمكنك تقديم عرض بخصم يبلغ 30٪ ، واستمر في التفاوض من أجل الحصول على صفقة في البازار الكبير!
هل البازار الكبير يستحق الزيارة؟
نعم، خاصة إذا كنت من محبي التسوق في إسطنبول، فيجب عليك بالتأكيد منح البازار الكبير فرصة.

برامج سياحية يمكن ان تنال أعجابك أيضا

تعدى الخط منتجات ينصح بها دفع آمن جولة ليوم كامل دليل الصوت الاطفال ودية سياحة تاريخنا الطبيعة مرشد سياحي تذكرة دخول امسك الذى وقع
تم فرز جميع خططك السياحية! سيتيح لك Pass تخطي خطوط التذاكر وتوفير المال وإرشادك حول جميع أفضل مناطق الجذب في المدينة!

تقييم
€120.00 / للشخص الواحد
سياحة مرشد سياحي
انسَ مسيرات الأقدام المرهقة ، واستمتع بتجربة اسطنبول ببساطة بطريقة أنيقة.

تقييم
€40.00 / للشخص الواحد
جولة البازار الكبير المصحوبة بمرشدين
مجموع السعر 10.00 يورو
12 يناير 2022
19:00
2 بالغ (ق) ، 1 طفل
تركي
موطن الجذب
عوامل الجذب الأخرى للنظر فيها

All Photos (8)
History Guided Tour

Guided Grand Bazaar Tour

Are you ready to visit the Grand Bazaar in Istanbul?

652 Reviews

  • Details
  • Highlights
  • Location
  • FAQ
  • Related Tours
  • About
  • Flexible Cancellation

    Cancel up to 24 hours in advance for a refund

  • Secure Payment

    Our online payment system encrypts your payment information to protect you against fraud and unauthorized transactions.

  • Best Price Guarantee

    Our Best Price Guarantee means that you can be sure of your booking at the best rate with the same terms&conditions.

Duration 1 Hour

Check availability to see starting times.

With over four thousand shops and its incredible history, The Grand Bazaar is a must-see location in Istanbul. The Grand Bazaar, which was built by Sultan Mehmed between the years of 1455 and 1560, is Istanbul’s oldest covered market and it has been fully operational ever since the great Sultan built it.

As a visitor to Istanbul, the Grand Bazaar should be your go-to address to buy authentic handmade accessories, handmade carpets and organic Turkish spices. With Istanbul Tourist Pass as your guide, a visit to the Grand Bazaar is just a step away!

Check out our Guided Tours Timetable and add Grand Bazaar | Istanbul Tourist Pass to your Istanbul itinerary today!

Select participants, date, and language
Highlights
  • Discover this multicultural and historical bazaar.
  • Enjoy the Grand Bazaar, one of the oldest shopping and commercial centers.
  • After completing your tour, you can enjoy Turkish cuisine at one of the numerous Turkish restaurants in the vicinity.

Included
  • Entry to Grand Bazaar
  • Guide
Not Included

Guide Tip

Location

About

The Grand Bazaar Walk

Probably the best way to describe the Grand Bazaar is to quote Mark Twain – “We went to the Grand Bazaar in Stamboul, of course, and I Shall not describe it further than to say it is a monstrous hive of little shops – thousands. I should say – all under one roof, and cut up into innumerable little blocks by narrow streets which are arched overhead.” With more than 4000 shops on 64 streets and with 22 gates, the Grand Bazaar – or Kaparalı Çarşı as it is in Turkish -, looks like a labyrinth. We must say that this definitely is not a shopping tour – but a walk that will lead you through shops where they sell leather goods, sweets, dried fruit and spices, jewelry, glassware, pottery, fabrics, belly dancing costumes, t-shirts, and all sorts of souvenirs. We will visit workshops where you will see how gold is melted in a fire, as it has been for centuries; you will witness how the craftsmen fix degrees on carats; you will see how artisans do their engraving on silver.

Location of Grand Bazaar

There are 22 different gates and 60 streets inside Grand Bazaar hosting almost 4000 shops. If you think that it is a bit complicated to find the route, then you can start with Beyazıt Gate where famous jewelry shops are placed on both sides of Kalpakçılar Street vertically going indoors. Following this route brings you to the other main entrance on Nuruosmaniye Street, where you can visit interesting shops. If you wonder how far is Grand Bazaar from Blue Mosque, you can calculate the exact distance from different gates by checking the Istanbul city map online. For travelers who prefer going on foot, Blue Mosque is within a shorter walking distance from Beyazıt Gate. Another direction to check is Grand Bazaar to Spice Market Istanbul in the center of Eminönü. From Eminönü Gate of Grand Bazaar Istanbul, there are narrow alleys creating short-cuts to the well-known Spice Market. Istanbul Old City Tour is the best option if you would like to explore the area on a short-track tour with a specific focus on this oldest closed market.

Historical Information about Grand Bazaar

The tips about the history of the Grand Bazaar answer two main questions: How old is Grand Bazaar Istanbul and when was the Grand Bazaar built? According to official records, İç Bedesten covering the core of the Grand Bazaar was completed by Fatih Sultan Mehmet in 1461. The building originally had two structures called ¨bedesten¨ which means an indoor arcade with shops. Throughout its history, the building has been expanded to have 4000 shops. Grand Bazaar is covered with a sprawling roof to make up a closed bazaar concept. Today, it is very dynamic with shop owners, travelers, visitors, and customers.

Shopping Alternatives at Grand Bazaar

For shopping lovers, Grand Bazaar has got a wide selection of high-quality goods. If you need any advice on what to buy Grand Bazaar Istanbul offers you many traditional and very exclusive choices of jewelry, antiques, Turkish carpets, kilims, and leather products. The alternatives where to shop in Grand Bazaar depend on what to buy in Grand Bazaar. The shops near the Beyazıt entrance are the exact place to search for gold and silver jewelry pieces. These shops offer ready-to-use collections as well as order-to-make special designs. There are famous jewelry shops on Kalpakçılar Street.
If you prefer an ethnic kilim or a hand-made Turkish silk carpet, Zincirli Han and Sandal Bedesten have various shops to buy them. For antique collectors, İç Bedesten and Sandal Bedesten are the right places to find them. There are eighteenth and nineteenth-century antiques as well as vintage jewelry and smaller valuable items for collection. Leather shops are closer to the Mercan entrance of the historical complex. If you are interested in craftsmanship techniques, you can take a walk in the World’s Oldest Shopping Mall to attend particular workshops to figure out how gold is melted or how silver craftsmen work on their beautiful engravings.

Travelling and Shopping Tips for Grand Bazaar Visitors 

For Grand Bazaar shoppers, it is strongly recommended to learn about how to bargain in Grand Bazaar. Grand Bazaar shopping tips start with bargaining which emerges from the nature of tradesmanship in the market. Thus, shoppers are always expected to try bargaining before deciding the price mutually. The best way to learn is to follow the experienced guide at Shopping in Grand Bazaar to take small tips to choose your present from original and authentic collections of carpet, jewelry, leather, or antiquities.
It is important to know what time Grand Bazaar opens in the morning and what time Grand Bazaar closes in the evening. The complex opens at 08.30 and closes at 19:00. So, you can visit and go shopping between these hours except for bank holidays. It is also good for visitors that there is no Grand Bazaar entrance fee though special tours including this building in their programs may have their own fees.

Another tip is about where to eat near Grand Bazaar. During the visit, you can have a relaxing break by trying some Turkish and oriental coffee flavors or just tasting Turkish tea served in traditional thin-waist glasses. There are very good restaurants inside the building as well as in the neighborhood area. Sultan’s Corner is a cozy restaurant serving healthy dishes of carefully selected local vegetables in a charming sitting area that reflects the Sultan’s magnificence. Nar Lokanta Istanbul is another good choice for lunch close to the Nuruosmaniye gate of the Grand Bazaar. It serves traditional Turkish and Ottoman culinary examples.

Tourists and locals spend hours and hours in this magnificent market and have a delightful time, it is normal to spend the whole day in the area since the bazaar is huge and covers many aspects.

History of the Bazaar:

The construction of the bazaar finished not so long after the conquest of Constantinople, and it was the center of the economy of the city, the bazaar had its golden period once it achieved its final shape when the Ottoman Empire was vast and spread out across three continents and controlled the trade routes between these continents both on land and sea. Which made the bazaar have many merchants, especially from Europe. The bazaar had been damaged by a strong earthquake in 1894, which was repaired in 1898.
Today, the bazaar is a huge, crowded shopping complex with over 400,000 visitors daily and is one of the major landmarks of the city. In fact, it still competes with the best outlets in Istanbul due to its vast range of shops and variety of different products. It has many sections, like Jewelry, textiles, Turkish food and delights, and many more products.
The bazaar is open every day from 9:00 AM until 7:00 PM except on Sundays and bank holidays.


What It Is Like to Shop in the Bazaar?

Well for starters, it is recommended and normal to spend a whole day in the bazaar, since it offers many solutions to the locals and tourists, the main area of the bazaar is mainly crowded and crawling with shopping lovers, if you feel that you have a limited time, you may explore the area and get the products you desire since the main area have it all. You may also explore the surrounding areas of the bazaar because they are considered part of the bazaar as well.

The merchants in the bazaar are quite the professionals when it comes to bargaining, most of the merchants speak foreign languages, so bargaining your way through the bazaar is a must, just take your time while talking to them. If you still feel you are not pleased with the offer the merchant has given you, simply leave and find other stores with a better offer.
As mentioned, most of the merchants are professionals with bargaining, but some of them have different tactics of approaching you, if you see a product you do not want to buy and you know it is useless for you, the merchant sees this as an opportunity and try to sell you this product, since they believe the aggressive approach will make you go for the item you do not wish to buy, so it is pretty normal to just leave it there and move on.

The must-have products from the bazaar are many but we will bring them down to you, first of all, the jewelry, if you entered the Beyazit gate you will notice on both sides there are many shops for jewelry, and all of them offer plenty of beautiful pieces with reasonable prices.

Later on, you have the antiques which are the main reason why many people come to the famous bazaar, you have a wide selection of antiques to buy, like personal objects, mirrors, and many Ottoman-like items to have. In addition, if you are one of the people who have a special relationship with carpets, then you have come to the right place, the collection of carpets the shops have is outstanding, a range from Caucasian, Iranian, Anatolian carpets and many more.
The Grand Bazaar stands as a great monument since its construction during the Ottoman Empire, it stands as one of the best competitors for many outlets in the city of Istanbul. It has an amazing background and history to tell, you have many options and stores, and taking your time throughout the day is completely normal. Enjoy this wonderful monument.

A Must–See In Istanbul

To enjoy Istanbul fully, one should definitely lose oneself in the city, and blend oneself with the city. The Grand Bazaar is the perfect place for it. The Grand Bazaar is in fact a separate world within Istanbul. It is an active, crowded, inviting, and indispensable part of Istanbul. This bazaar attracts tourists from all over the world, and you can find not only glorious history but also antique dealers, jewelers, bag makers, leather shops, and carpet sellers –in short, everything imaginable.

Being the oldest and largest historical bazaar in the world, the Grand Bazaar was built on Sultan Fatih’s order to provide income for the Hagia Sophia. This historical bazaar is located between Nuruosmaniye and Beyazıt Mosques, Cevahir, and Sandal bedestens*. It has been a center for shopping ever since.* A bazaar in which valuable goods like clothes, jewelry, etc. are bought and sold.
 


Frequently Asked Question

How much time do you need at Grand Bazaar?
You will need to spend at least a few hours because there are so many shops to explore in Grand Bazaar.
What time Grand Bazaar closes?
Grand Bazaar is open every day except Sunday from 8:30 AM to 7 PM in the evening.
Why is the Grand Bazaar important?
Grand Bazaar is important because it was the main point of transactions during the Ottoman period
How do you haggle in Grand Bazaar?
You can make an offer around 30% discount, and keep proceeding to negotiate in order to catch a deal in Grand Bazaar!
Is Grand Bazaar worth visiting?
Yes, especially if you are a shopping lover in Istanbul, you should definitely give Grand Bazaar a chance.

Related Tours

Skip the Line Recommended Secure Payment Full Day Tour Audio Guide Kids Friendly Sightseeing History Nature Guided Tour Entrance Ticket Pick Up/Drop Off
All of your sightseeing plans, sorted! The Pass will let you skip ticket lines, save you money and guide you around all the best attractions in the city!

652 Reviews
€120.00 / Per Person
History Guided Tour
Are you ready to visit the Grand Bazaar in Istanbul?

652 Reviews
€0.00 / Per Person
Guided Grand Bazaar Tour
Total Price 0.00 €
12 January 2022
19:00
2 Adult(s), 1 Child
Turkish
Home to Attraction
Other Attractions to Consider