所有照片 (8)
创办缘起 导游 入场券

地下水宫:免排队门票(含导游)

与才华横溢的导游一起免排队进入,并参观著名的地下蓄水池。

查看评论

  • 更多信息
  • 亮点
  • 地理位置
  • 常见问题
  • 相关旅游团
  • 关于我们
  • 灵活取消

    提前 24 小时取消可获得退款

  • 安全支付

    我们的在线支付系统会对您的支付信息进行加密,以保护您免受欺诈和未经授权的交易。

  • 保证最优惠的价格

    我们的最优惠价格保证意味着您可以确保在相同的条款和条件下以最优惠的价格进行预订。

时长 30 分钟

检查可用性以查看开始时间。

大教堂蓄水池是查士丁尼一世建造的,空间巨大,有9,800平方米,可储存约100,000万吨水。 由于其美丽和众多的柱子,它有时被称为“地下宫殿”或“蓄水池宫殿”。 很难相信这个奇妙的地方只是为了储存水而建造的! 征服君士坦丁堡后,蓄水池的水被用来浇灌托普卡帕宫的花园。

蓄水池最奇怪的事情之一是您可以在那里看到的不寻常的美杜莎头柱底座。 根据希腊神话,美杜莎的头保护着它所在的地方。 从您的专家导游那里了解更多关于这个迷人地方的传说、理论和历史。 

地下水宫导览游的集合点是 Busforus 巴士旅游公司位于苏丹艾哈迈德广场的主要巴士站。 留意深红色双层巴士。 位于圣索菲亚博物馆前约 20 米(65 英尺)处。

选择参与者、日期和语言
亮点
  • 用令人惊叹的建筑感受过去! 在建造蓄水池的过程中,有7000多名奴隶在干活!
  • 了解有关大教堂蓄水池的更多信息,它是伊斯坦布尔地下数百个古代蓄水池中最大的一个。
  • 惊叹于它的历史! 凭借其迷人的历史和建筑结构,Basilica Cistern 是伊斯坦布尔最好的游览地点之一。

包含
  • 专业英文导游
  • 入场费
不包括
  • 主食
  • 交通
  • 指导提示
地理位置

.

使用前须知

这张旅游票不允许您单独进入博物馆。 您需要在预定的时间与导游会面。


关于我们

大教堂蓄水池导览游

伊斯坦布尔是拥有数百个隐藏在其内部或地下的古代地点的地方之一。 向公众开放的隐藏场所之一是 大教堂蓄水池 (Yerebatan Sarnıcı)。 这是一个非常不寻常的地方,吸引了很多游客。 Basilica Cistern 大教堂靠近圣索非亚清真寺。 所以,您实际上可以在一天内参观这两个地标!

您可以通过 52 级楼梯进入蓄水池。 大教堂蓄水池内有336根柱子,每根柱子高9米。 水箱壁由厚层组成,可以承受水密性。 大教堂蓄水池的蓄水量为100,000万吨。 在您亲眼目睹之前,这听起来确实令人难以置信!

大教堂蓄水池的大部分柱子形状都像圆柱体。 美杜莎头用于支撑柱子。 最吸引游客的其实是美杜莎头像。 美杜莎头像是罗马时期艺术特色的典范。 

大教堂蓄水池的历史

在拜占庭统治时期,大教堂蓄水池用于满足皇帝居住的宫殿及其周围地区的用水需求。 1453年法提赫苏丹穆罕默德征服伊斯坦布尔后,它仍一度被用作供水系统。 一段时间后,奥斯曼政府决定在城内建立供水设施。 在这个决定之后,大教堂蓄水池就被遗忘了。 一些外国人在分析了圣索菲亚大教堂之后,又重新发现了地下​​水宫,并对它进行了深入的分析。 研究人员发现,这个结构是一个非常重要的象征和历史地标。 大教堂蓄水池在此期间经历了多次翻修。 1987年,伊斯坦布尔市政府对它进行了彻底的清理和整修后,终于开放供参观。 1994 年,酒店再次进行了一定的翻修,以保持酒店的坚固和清洁。 现在,您可以参观地下宫殿,发现与地下悠久历史重叠的艺术品!

参观大教堂蓄水池

经过清理和修复后,大教堂蓄水池于1987年开放参观。如果你对这个历史悠久而神秘的地方感到好奇,你可以沿着地下的楼梯发现它,享受里面的凉爽温度! 在您参观期间,请确保一路走到蓄水池的角落,欣赏宏伟的美杜莎头像! 如果您不确定如何计划您的参观,您可以预订地下宫殿导览游。 通过预订导游服务,您将无需在售票队伍中浪费时间,从而充分享受在伊斯坦布尔的时光。 

您还可以购买 伊斯坦布尔旅游通票 这将支付您访问伊斯坦布尔期间的费用。 凭借伊斯坦布尔旅游通票,您可以前往伊斯坦布尔 60 多个必看景点。 您可以享受您的时光,而不必担心排队或游览时间。 

伊斯坦布尔神秘的地下场所称为地下宫殿,是这座城市文化和历史特征的重要组成部分。 非常幸运的是,它对参观开放,因为其隐藏的结构,发现它是一种乐趣。 不过,计划去伊斯坦布尔旅行可能会让人不知所措。 没有足够的时间来欣赏伊斯坦布尔的所有美景。 然而,通过预订大教堂地下水宫导览之旅,您将能够立即排队等候,并了解更多有关该建筑的重要信息。 您将有更多的时间在伊斯坦布尔闲逛或参观其他景点,并享受一次充满关于伊斯坦布尔和土耳其文化和历史的无数回忆和信息的旅行。


常见问题

大教堂蓄水池是做什么用的?
蓄水池在奥斯曼帝国被广泛用作水过滤系统。 大教堂蓄水池是该市最古老的蓄水池之一。
为什么地下宫殿被称为“地下宫殿”(Yerebatan Sarayı)?
它是伊斯坦布尔几个古老蓄水池中最大的一个。 凭借其迷人的历史和建筑结构,Basilica Cistern 是伊斯坦布尔最好的游览地点之一。
伊斯坦布尔的大教堂蓄水池有多少年历史了?
令人着迷的大教堂蓄水池由查士丁尼皇帝在 AC 532 建造。所以现在,它已有 1400 多年的历史!
参观地下水宫的游客要花多少钱?
游客参观地下宫殿的费用为190土耳其里拉。 此价格仅适用于门票,不包括免排队门票或导游服务。
地下水宫大教堂一周中的哪几天开放参观?
地下水宫每周 7 天开放供参观。 一周中的每一天您都可以参观地下宫殿。
大教堂蓄水池内可以拍照吗?
除了楼梯区域外,大教堂蓄水池内部都可以拍照。
为什么大教堂蓄水池中的美杜莎雕塑是倒置的?
几种相互竞争的理论解释了为什么美杜莎的一个头侧面位于柱子的底部,而另一个则完全颠倒。 根据神话,美杜莎看到的每个人都会变成石头。 所以建造者可能想逃离美杜莎的诅咒或者

相关旅游团

免排队 首推最高性价比 安全支付 全日游 音频指南 孩子友好 观光 创办缘起 自然 导游 入场券 接送
您所有的观光计划都已安排好! 通票可以让您免排队、省钱,并引导您参观这座城市所有最好的景点!

查看评论
€120.00 / 每人
创办缘起 导游 入场券
在导游的带领下参观圣索菲亚大教堂的外部和内部的语音导览,欣赏圣索菲亚大教堂的美丽。选择添加门票,在圣索菲亚历史和体验博物馆获得多感官体验。

查看评论
€35.00 / 每人
地下水宫:免排队门票(含导游)
总价 ¥26.00万
12,2022
19:00
2 名成人、1 名儿童
土耳其语
景点之家
其他值得考虑的景点

All Photos (8)
History Guided Tour Entrance Ticket

Basilica Cistern: Skip the line Ticket with Guided Tour

Get skip-the-line admission with your talented guide and visit the famous underground cistern.

30317 Reviews

  • Details
  • Highlights
  • Location
  • FAQ
  • Photos
  • About
  • Flexible Cancellation

    Cancel up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund

  • Secure Payment

    Our online payment system encrypts your payment information to protect you against fraud and unauthorized transactions.

  • Best Price Guarantee

    Our Best Price Guarantee means that you can be sure of your booking at the best rate with the same terms&conditions.

Duration 30 Minute

Check availability to see starting times.

The Basilica Cistern was built by Justinian I. It is a huge space of 9,800 square metres and can store about 100,000 tons of water. It is sometimes called the "Underground Palace" or "Cistern Palace" due to its beauty and numerous columns. It's hard to believe this wonderful place was built just to store water!  After the conquest of Constantinople, water from the cistern was used to water the gardens of Topkapı Palace.

One of the strangest things about the cistern is the unusual Medusa head pillar base you can see there. According to Greek myth, the head of Medusa protects the place where it's located. Find out more legends, theories and history about this fascinating place from your expert guide. 

The meeting point for the Basilica Cistern guided tour is the main bus stop for the Busforus Bus Tour Company at Sultanahmet Square. Look out for the dark red double-decker buses. It's about 20 metres (65 ft) in front of the Hagia Sophia Museum.

Select participants, date, and language
Highlights
  • Feel the past with the amazing architecture! In the construction of the cistern, more than 7000 slaves worked!
  • Learn more about The Basilica Cistern which is the largest of hundreds of ancient cisterns that lie beneath Istanbul.
  • Be amazed by its history! With its charming historical and architectural structure, the Basilica Cistern is one of the best places to visit in Istanbul.

Included
  • Professional guided tour in English
  • Entrance Fees
Not Included
  • Meals
  • Transportation
Location

.

Know Before You Go

This tour ticket does not allow you to enter the museums alone. You need to meet with the guide at scheduled time.


About

Guided Basilica Cistern Tours

Istanbul is one of those places that contains hundreds of ancient places hidden inside or underneath it. One of those hidden places that are open to the public is the Basilica Cistern (Yerebatan Sarnıcı). It is a very unusual place to visit, and it attracts a lot of tourists. Basilica Cistern is located close to the Hagia Sofia Mosque. So, you could actually visit these two landmarks in one day!

You could access the cistern by a 52-step staircase. Inside the Basilica Cistern are 336 columns, and each of these columns is 9 meters high. The walls of the cistern consist of thick layers that could bear the water tightness. The water storage capacity of the Basilica Cistern is 100,000 tons. It does sound unbelievable until you see it for yourself!

The majority of the columns of the Basilica Cistern are shaped like cylinders. Medusa heads were used to support the columns. What attracts the tourists the most is actually the Medusa heads. The Medusa heads are great examples of the artistic features of the Roman period. 

The History of the Basilica Cistern

During the period of Byzantium rule, the Basilica Cistern was used to meet the water needs of the palace and its surroundings, where the emperor lived. After the conquest of Istanbul by Fatih Sultan Mehmet in 1453, it was still used as a water supply for a while. After a while, the Ottoman government decided to establish water facilities inside the city. The Basilica Cistern, then, was kind of forgotten after this decision. After some foreigners were analyzing the Hagia Sophia, they rediscovered the Basilica Cistern and analyzed it thoroughly. The researchers found that this structure was a really important symbolic and historical landmark. The Basilica Cistern had gone through numerous renovations throughout the time. After being cleaned and renovated thoroughly in 1987 by the Municipality of Istanbul, it was finally opened for visits. Again, in 1994, certain renovations were made to keep the establishment strong and clean. Now, you could visit the Basilica Cistern and discover the work of art that overlapped with a huge history under the ground!

Visiting the Basilica Cistern

After the cleaning and restoration, the Basilica Cistern became open to visits in 1987.  If you are wondering about this historical and mysterious place, you could discover it after taking the staircase under the ground, and enjoy the cool temperature inside! During your visit, make sure you walk all the way to the corners of the cistern to see the magnificent Medusa heads! You could book guided Basilica Cistern tours if you are not sure how to plan your visit. By booking a guided tour, you will not need to waste time in the ticket lines and make the best of your time in Istanbul. 

You could also buy an Istanbul Tourist Pass that will cover your expenses during your visit to Istanbul. With the Istanbul tourist pass, you will have access to more than 60 places that are must-sees in Istanbul. You could enjoy your time without having to stress about queues or tour hours. 

The mysterious underground venue in Istanbul called the Basilica Cistern is a huge part of the cultural and historical character of the city. It is very fortunate that it is open to visiting because, with its hidden structure, it is a joy to discover the establishment. It might be overwhelming, though, to plan a trip to Istanbul. There is never enough time to see all the beauties in Istanbul. However, by booking guided Basilica Cistern Tours, you will be able to lose no time waiting in lines and learn more essential information that you need to know about the establishment. You will have more time to wander around or see other attractions in Istanbul and have a trip filled with countless memories and information about Istanbul and Turkish culture and history.


Frequently Asked Question

What was the Basilica Cistern Used For?
Cisterns were widely used in the Ottoman Empire as water filtration systems. Basilica Cistern was one of the oldest Cisterns in the city.
Why is Basilica Cistern Called “Underground Palace" (Yerebatan Sarayı)?
It is the largest of the several ancient cisterns in Istanbul. With its charming historical and architectural structure, the Basilica Cistern is one of the best places to visit in Istanbul.
How Old is the Basilica Cistern in Istanbul?
The Mesmerizing Basilica Cistern Was Built by the Emperor Justinian in A.C 532. So Now, It is More than 1400 Years Old!
How much does it cost to visit the Basilica Cistern for tourists?
The cost of visiting the Basilica Cistern for tourists is 190 Turkish Liras. This price is for only entrance, it does not cover skip-the-line tickets or a guided tour.
Which days of the week is the Basilica Cistern open to visits?
The Basilica Cistern is open 7 days a week for visits. Every day of the week you can visit the Basilica Cistern.
Are you allowed to take photos inside the Basilica Cistern?
Except for the staircase area, you are allowed to take photos inside the Basilica Cistern.
Why are the Medusa sculptures upside down in Basilica Cistern?
Several competing theories explain why one of the Medusa heads is sideways at the base of a column and the other is completely upside-down. According to the myths, everyone Medusa looks at turns into a stone. So the builders might want to escape from Medusa's curse or

Related Tours

History Guided Tour
Discover Hagia Sophia with an informative guide and don't miss anything!

30317 Reviews
€13.00 / Per Person
Multi-Day Tour Guided Tour
Get skip-the-line admission and a talented guide to explore Basilica Cistern, Topkapi Palace, Dolmabahce Palace and more!

30317 Reviews
€95.00 / Per Person
Basilica Cistern: Skip the line Ticket with Guided Tour
Total Price 23.00 €
12 January 2022
19:00
2 Adult(s), 1 Child
Turkish
Home to Attraction
Other Attractions to Consider