Toutes les photos (8)
Histoire Visite guidée

Palais de Dolmabahçe : billet coupe-file avec visite guidée

Bénéficiez d'une entrée coupe-file avec votre guide talentueux et visitez le palais de Dolmabahce

2892 Avis

  • Détails
  • En Avant
  • Localisation
  • QFP
  • Tours connexes
  • À Propos
  • Annulation flexible

    Annulez jusqu'à 24 heures à l'avance pour un remboursement

  • Modes de paiement fiables et sécurisés

    Notre système de paiement en ligne crypte vos informations de paiement pour vous protéger contre la fraude et les transactions non autorisées.

  • Garantie du meilleur prix

    Notre garantie du meilleur prix signifie que vous pouvez être sûr de votre réservation au meilleur tarif avec les mêmes termes et conditions.

Durée 60 minutes

Vérifiez la disponibilité pour voir les heures de départ.

Guide touristique en direct

Anglais

Ramassage en option

Indisponible

Découvrez les secrets de Palais de Dolmabahce avec notre visite guidée, avec un guide local professionnel anglophone. Rejoignez la visite pour plonger dans la riche histoire, l'art fascinant et les légendes captivantes de ce monument emblématique. Ne manquez pas cette occasion d'améliorer votre expérience et de mieux comprendre l'un des trésors les plus précieux d'Istanbul. Réservez votre place dès aujourd'hui et préparez-vous pour un voyage inoubliable à travers les salles somptueuses du palais de Dolmabahce !

Palais de Dolmabahce , un magnifique joyau architectural niché sur les rives du Bosphore, témoigne de La riche histoire et le patrimoine culturel d'Istanbul. Construit au XIXe siècle, ce palais opulent allie harmonieusement Styles architecturaux ottomans et européens, offrant aux visiteurs un aperçu de la grandeur de l'Empire ottoman. Avec ses intérieurs à couper le souffle, sa superbe collection d'art et ses histoires fascinantes, le palais de Dolmabahce invite les voyageurs à se lancer dans un voyage dans le temps, découvrant les secrets et les splendeurs cachés entre ses murs.

Sélectionnez les participants, la date et la langue
En Avant
  • Apprenez l'histoire et la signification du palais de Dolmabahce grâce à un guide local professionnel
  • Laissez-vous surprendre par la plus grande collection de lustres Baccarat et Bohème
  • En savoir plus sur les différences entre les palais de Dolmabahçe et de Topkapı
  • Profitez de l'entrée à la section Imperial Harem (sans guide)
  • Découvrez les magnifiques meubles, œuvres d'art et autres trésors inestimables à votre rythme

Inclus
  • Visite guidée du palais de Dolmabahçe dans le jardin du palais

  • Entrée au palais de Dolmabahçe 

  • Guide professionnel anglophone

  • Temps illimité dans le complexe du Palais

Non inclus
  • Entrée du harem impérial.
  • Entrée au Musée National de la Peinture
  • Astuce du guide
Localisation

Savoir avant de partir

Vous DEVEZ rencontrer le guide 20 minutes AVANT l'heure de la visite. Notre guide porte un drapeau blanc avec le logo de l'Istanbul Tourist Pass.


À Propos

Palais de Dolmabahce  

Le palais de Dolmabahce a été construit au XIXe siècle et est l'un des palais les plus opulents de l'histoire du monde. Le palais de Dolmabahce était la maison des derniers sultans ottomans et a servi de siège administratif à la fin de la période ottomane.

Durant la période ottomane, la capitale de la Turquie était Istanbul. Mustafa Kemal Ataturk a transféré toutes les activités gouvernementales à Ankara une fois la République turque fondée, mais lors de ses visites à Istanbul, il est resté au palais de Dolmabahce. Il n'y séjourna pas seulement, mais accueillit également ses nombreux visiteurs étrangers et transforma le palais en un centre de congrès nationaux, historiques et linguistiques, ainsi que de conférences internationales. Aujourd'hui, le palais de Dolmabahçe est toujours utilisé pour des réunions gouvernementales et des congrès internationaux. 

Le sultan Abdul Mecit I a ordonné la construction du palais de Dolmabahçe (Dolmabahçe Sarayı) en 1843. Le palais de Dolmabahçe est le plus grand palais monolithique de Turquie. Le palais était également le premier palais de style européen d'Istanbul, et il était très cher et de grande taille. Le palais de Dolmabahçe est même recouvert d'or et de cristaux tout autour. La raison pour laquelle le palais a été construit est connue pour tenter de couvrir la chute financière prévue de l’Empire ottoman. 

L'histoire derrière le palais de Dolmabahçe

Là où se trouve actuellement le palais de Dolmabahçe se trouvait une petite baie connue sous le nom de Dolmabahçe, qui signifie jardin rempli. Cette baie, au début, était remplie de différentes plantes et servait de parc à partir du XVIIIe siècle. Aux XVIIIe et XIXe siècles, de nombreuses maisons furent construites sur la baie pour les sultans car ils aimaient la baie. Cet ensemble de maisons et de pavillons s’est finalement incroyablement agrandi. Ensuite, le sultan Abdul Mecit a ordonné qu'un espace soit ouvert pour un palais. Il voulait que ce palais complète le manque du palais de Topkapı en termes d'architecture moderne et de luxe. 

Le véritable objectif de la construction du palais de Dolmabahçe était cependant de dissimuler la chute de l'Empire ottoman. Le Sultan, afin d'émerveiller le reste du monde, a souhaité que ce nouveau palais soit décoré d'une manière symbolisant le luxe et la modernité. La construction du palais de Dolmabahçe a commencé en 1843 et s'est achevée en 1856.

Qu'y a-t-il à l'intérieur du palais de Dolmabahce ?

À l'intérieur du palais de Dolmabahçe se trouvent 285 chambres, 44 salles, 68 toilettes et 6 bains (hammam). Les plafonds sont dorés avec environ 14 tonnes d'or. Les lustres à l'intérieur du palais de Dolmabahçe sont en cristal de Bohême. Si vous vous demandez combien a dû coûter la construction du palais de Dolmabahçe, cela a coûté cinq millions de pièces d'or ottomanes. Si vous le convertissez au solde d'aujourd'hui, cela équivaut à environ 35 tonnes d'or. 

Le palais de Dolmabahçe a été construit sur ordre du sultan Abdul Mecit I. Le palais glamour a ouvert ses portes en 1856. Alors que le palais de Topkapı abrite les artefacts religieux les plus importants au monde, le palais de Dolmabahçe abrite la plus grande collection de lustres en cristal de Bohême au monde. La quantité d’or utilisée dans la construction du palais de Dolmabahçe vaut le détour. 

Si vous prévoyez un voyage à Istanbul et notez les endroits que vous souhaitez voir, vous devez absolument ajouter ce palais excessivement grand et littéralement doré à votre liste. Puisqu'il est grand et qu'il s'agit d'un lieu qui a été témoin de siècles d'événements historiques, vous voudrez peut-être un guide pour vous expliquer les informations nécessaires et vous aider à explorer le palais de Dolmabahçe. Si tel est le cas, vous devriez envisager de réserver l'une des visites guidées du palais de Dolmabahçe. Avec une visite guidée du palais de Dolmabahçe, vous découvrirez à la fois le site avec plus de connaissances et gagnerez beaucoup de temps.


Questions fréquemment posées

Y a-t-il d'autres attractions à proximité du palais de Dolmabahçe ?
Il existe de nombreux sites que vous pouvez visiter autour du palais de Dolmabahçe. Vous pourrez également visiter la mosquée Dolmabahçe, la tour de l'horloge et le musée naval d'Istanbul.
Où se trouve exactement le palais de Dolmabahçe à Istanbul ?
Le palais de Dolmabahçe est situé entre Beşiktaş et Kabataş.
Quand le musée du palais de Dolmabahce est-il ouvert ?
Le Palais de Dolmabahçe ouvre à 9h et ferme à 6h. Le palais est ouvert tous les jours sauf le lundi.
Combien coûte l'achat d'un billet pour un voyage au palais de Dolmabahçe ?
Le prix du billet pour une visite au palais de Dolmabahce est de 150 livres turques par personne
Combien de temps faut-il pour visiter le palais de Dolmabahçe ?
Le palais de Dolmabahçe est extrêmement grand. Donc, si vous souhaitez visiter par vous-même, la visite prendra très longtemps. À la fois pour gagner du temps et comprendre son histoire, il est recommandé de faire la visite avec un guide.

Tours connexes

Sautez la queue Recommandé Modes de paiement fiables et sécurisés Excursion d'une journée Guide audio Enfants bienvenus Visites guidées Histoire Nature Visite guidée Ticket d'entrée Ramasser déposer
Tous vos plans de visites, triés ! Le Pass vous permettra d'éviter les files d'attente, d'économiser de l'argent et de vous guider dans toutes les meilleures attractions de la ville !

2892 Avis
€140.00 / Par personne
Histoire Visite guidée
Bénéficiez d'une entrée coupe-file avec votre guide informatif et visitez le palais de Topkapı

2892 Avis
€55.00 / Par personne
Palais de Dolmabahçe : billet coupe-file avec visite guidée
Prix ​​total 38.00 €
12 Janvier 2022
19:00
2 Adulte(s), 1 Enfant
Turc
Accueil à l'attraction
Autres attractions à considérer

All Photos (8)
History Guided Tour

Dolmabahçe Palace: Skip the Line Ticket with Guided Tour

Get skip-the-line admission with your talented guide and visit Dolmabahce Palace

2892 Reviews

  • Details
  • Highlights
  • Location
  • FAQ
  • Related Tours
  • About
  • Flexible Cancellation

    Cancel up to 24 hours in advance for a refund

  • Secure Payment

    Our online payment system encrypts your payment information to protect you against fraud and unauthorized transactions.

  • Best Price Guarantee

    Our Best Price Guarantee means that you can be sure of your booking at the best rate with the same terms&conditions.

Duration 60 Minute

Check availability to see starting times.

Live tour guide

English

Pickup optional

Not available

Unlock the secrets of Dolmabahce Palace with our guided tour, with an English-speaking professional local tour guide. Join the tour to dive into the rich history, mesmerizing art, and captivating legends of this iconic landmark. Don't miss this opportunity to elevate your experience and gain deeper insights into one of Istanbul's most treasured treasures. Book your spot today and get ready for an unforgettable journey through the opulent halls of Dolmabahce Palace!

Dolmabahce Palace, a magnificent architectural gem nestled along the shores of the Bosphorus, stands as a testament to Istanbul's rich history and cultural heritage. Built in the 19th century, this opulent palace seamlessly blends Ottoman and European architectural styles, offering visitors a glimpse into the grandeur of the Ottoman Empire. With its breathtaking interiors, stunning art collection, and fascinating stories, Dolmabahce Palace beckons travelers to embark on a journey through time, uncovering the secrets and splendors hidden within its walls.

Select participants, date, and language
Highlights
  • Learn the history and significance of the Dolmabahce Palace from a professional local guide
  • Be amazed with the greatest collection of Baccarat and Bohemian chandeliers
  • Learn about the differences between Dolmabahçe and Topkapı Palaces
  • Enjoy entrance to the Imperial Harem section (without a guide)
  • See the beautiful furnishings, artworks, and other priceless treasures at your own pace

Included
  • Guided tour of Dolmabahce Palace on the Palace Garden

  • Entry to Dolmabahce Palace 

  • Professional English-speaking tour guide

  • Unlimited time in the Palace complex

Not Included
  • Entrance to Imperial Harem.
  • Entrance to National Painting Museum
  • Guide Tip
Location

Know Before You Go

You MUST meet with the guide 20 Minutes BEFORE the tour time. Our guide carries a white flag with the logo of Istanbul Tourist Pass on it.


About

Dolmabahce Palace 

Dolmabahce Palace was built in the 19th century, and it is one of the world's most opulent palaces in history. Dolmabahce Palace was the house of the last Ottoman Sultans and served as the administrative seat during the late Ottoman period.

During the Ottoman period, the capital city of Turkey was Istanbul. Mustafa Kemal Ataturk shifted all government activities to Ankara once the Turkish Republic was founded, but on his visits to Istanbul, he stayed at the Dolmabahce Palace. He did not only stay there, but also welcomed his many foreign visitors, and turned the palace into a center for national, historical, and linguistic congresses, as well as international conferences. Today, Dolmabahçe Palace is still used for governmental meetings and international congresses. 

Sultan Abdul Mecit I ordered the Dolmabahçe Palace (Dolmabahçe Sarayı) to be constructed in 1843. Dolmabahçe Palace is Turkey's largest monolithic palace. The palace was also Istanbul's first European-style palace, and it was very expensive and big in size. The Dolmabahçe Palace is even covered with gold and crystals all around. The reason why the palace was built is known to be an attempt to cover the predicted financial downfall of the Ottoman Empire. 

The Story Behind The Dolmabahçe Palace

Where the  Dolmabahçe Palace is currently located was a little bay known as Dolmabahçe, which means filled garden. This bay, at first, was filled with different plants and served as a park from the 18th century forward. During the 18th and 19th centuries, many houses were built on the bay for the Sultans because they loved the bay. This collection of houses and pavilions finally expanded incredibly. Then, Sultan Abdul Mecit ordered that some space would be opened for a palace. He wanted this palace to complete the lack of the Topkapı Palace in terms of modern architecture and luxury. 

The real purpose of the construction of the Dolmabahçe Palace, however, was to conceal the Ottoman Empire's downfall. The Sultan, in order to amaze the rest of the world, wanted this new palace to be decorated in a way that symbolizes luxury and modernity. The construction of the Dolmabahçe Palace began in 1843, and it was completed in 1856.

What is inside the Dolmabahce Palace?

Inside the Dolmabahçe Palace are 285 rooms, 44 halls, 68 toilets, and 6 baths (hamam). The ceilings are gilded with around 14 tons of gold. The chandeliers inside the Dolmabahçe Palace are Bohemian crystals. If you are wondering how much it must have cost to build the Dolmabahçe Palace, it cost five million Ottoman gold coins. If you convert it to today’s balance, it equals around 35 tons of gold. 

Dolmabahçe Palace was built with the order of Sultan Abdul Mecit I. The glamorous palace opened in 1856. While the Topkapı Palace houses the world’s most significant religious artifacts, the Dolmabahçe Palace is the house of the world’s largest collection of Bohemian crystal chandeliers. The amount of gold used in the construction of the Dolmabahçe Palace is worth seeing. 

If you are planning a trip to Istanbul and writing down the places you wish to see, you should absolutely add this excessively big, and literally golden palace to your list. Since it is big and is a place that witnessed centuries of historical events, you might want a guide to explain the necessary information to you and help you explore the Dolmabahçe Palace. If this is the case, you should consider booking one of the guided Dolmabahçe Palace tours. With a guided tour of the Dolmabahçe Palace, you will both discover the site with more knowledge and save a lot of time.


Frequently Asked Question

Are there any other attractions near the Dolmabahçe Palace?
There are numerous sights you could visit around the Dolmabahçe Palace. You could also visit the Dolmabahçe Mosque, the Clock Tower, and Istanbul Naval Museum.
Where exactly is the Dolmabahçe Palace located in Istanbul?
Dolmabahçe Palace is located between Beşiktaş and Kabataş.
When is the Dolmabahce Palace Museum open?
The Dolmabahçe Palace opens at 9 am and closes at 6 pm. The palace is open every day except Mondays.
How much does it cost to buy a ticket for a trip to Dolmabahçe Palace?
The ticket price for a visit to Dolmabahce Palace is 150 Turkish Liras per person
How long does it take to visit the Dolmabahçe Palace?
The Dolmabahçe Palace is extremely big in size. So, if you want to visit by yourself, the tour will take very long. Both to save time and understand its history, it is recommended that you take the tour with a guide.

Related Tours

Skip the Line Recommended Secure Payment Full Day Tour Audio Guide Kids Friendly Sightseeing History Nature Guided Tour Entrance Ticket Pick Up/Drop Off
All of your sightseeing plans, sorted! The Pass will let you skip ticket lines, save you money and guide you around all the best attractions in the city!

2892 Reviews
€140.00 / Per Person
History Guided Tour
Get skip-the-line admission with your informative guide and visit the Turkish and Islamic Arts Museum.

2892 Reviews
€27.00 / Per Person
Dolmabahçe Palace: Skip the Line Ticket with Guided Tour
Total Price 38.00 €
12 January 2022
19:00
2 Adult(s), 1 Child
Turkish
Home to Attraction
Other Attractions to Consider